During the days of Jesus’ life on earth, he offered up prayers and petitions with fervent cries and tears to the one who could save him from death, and he was heard because of his reverent submission. Son though he was, he learned obedience from what he suffered and, once made perfect, he became the source of eternal salvation for all who obey him

Hebrews 5:7‭-‬9 

Father in Heaven,

  1. Thank you for leading me to this road. I dont at all regret my decision to follow you, but God I confuse myself by the way I run right back to the things you set me free from. Father you have placed people in my life because its not for man to be alone, and I know there are things we are supposed to learn from and teach one another. Father in heaven, the sin that so easily entangles causes my spiritual family including myself to isolate and in a way..clock out from Christianity. Its hard for me to give a harsh rebuke, but is that even what you’ve put me here to do? The double edged sword cuts me deep because people are confessing to me sins that I’m guilty of. I become concerned but I’m just as sinful. I know we are to judge our spiritual family, and hold them accountable, but perhaps God, you are grooming me to be an instrument of your unconditional love. God nobody disciplines like you do…your discipline is perfect. I think about being punished by my father when i was growing up and how my mother always supported, never undermined his decision. She maintained the standard, but always knew how to show me that everything would be okay and how loved I was. I know that i dont need to ignore any elephant in the room or any difficult conversations but when i look at my life, even before i knew You, your love protected me, your love taught me, your love gave me time to build an understanding. Your love is what brought me here. I dont think i can give out what i never received, and God you never handed me tough love. I know that my heart is deceptive, and i also recognize that i confuse the heart with the spirit a lot, but God if my way of thinking and feeling is off i know you will open my eyes and show me.

Thank you and please continue teaching me and my spiritual family. Please lead my one another relationships and my discipling relationships

In Jesus’s name,

Amen

