I have a vivid imagination and it goes wild when i read scripture. There’s no telling where the word is going to send my mind and no telling what layer or angle will stand out each day.

So, I’m reading in Psalms

See how numerous are my enemies and how fiercely they hate me! Guard my life and rescue me; do not let me be put to shame, for I take refuge in you. May integrity and uprightness protect me, because my hope, Lord , is in you.

Psalm 25:19‭-‬21

It reminded me of the gang members and drug dealers I’ve met that were desperately trying to leave that lifestyle behind and break the cycle.  Knowing that they were heading to prison or the grave wanting to change if for anything, to be there to raise their kids and be the father they didn’t have.

It reminds how the bible speaks to every bit of the human condition. Poverty, suffering, oppression, wealth, privilege, racism you name it.

Thanks for reading

