Give to everyone who asks you, and if anyone takes what belongs to you, do not demand it back. Do to others as you would have them do to you.
Luke 6:30‭-‬31

This morning my co-worker was telling about someone who asked him for gas money at a gas station, and how he didn’t give because the person was driving a newer model car. To top it all off, he told the person something to the extent of “Thats your problem”/”Thats your fault”.

I was upset to here this, but it really made me take a look at myself. I hardly vocalize how I’m feeling (because i internalize everything), but my actions speak loud and clear. Whether you aren’t giving in public or aren’t giving in private, God sees it all, and if we are following Him we’ve got to do better.

Something else I do is say “We” to take the sting away, soften the blow of God telling me “Gato, repent, change, turn to me, submit to my will”

The scripture is clear. GIVE!

I recently prayed that I be able to consistently give financially but i know its deeper than that. Giving includes my time also.

My giving hasn’t been good 😮😯😔

How has your giving been? I’d like to hear from you in a comment

