This world is broken, and its always been THIS broken. Horrible things have always happened at the hand of human beings but now thanks to media we have the “privilege” or reliving them over and over whether it personally happened to you or the media “informed” you.

One thing i know ALL about is being angry, sad, frustrated or what have you and projecting those feelings on someone innocent. Always looking for something or someone to blame for why i was hurting. Knowing that that is the world I come from, I run into people all the time from “my old neighborhood”.

Stay with me….”my old neighborhood” figuratively, not literally.

I have to fight to show them and tell them about this new place and its not easy. Im not that far removed to where I cant fall into old habits especially with whats happening today. There are so many opportunities to argue, slander, and be divisive.

These are thoughts this morning after some serious prayer…..

A coworker told me people like me “Who didn’t go out and vote” share some blame for the tragedy in Las Vegas.

Bruh…..

Jesus had to hold my:
Mule
Donkey
Goldfish
Stuffed Giraffe
Blue Pitbull
Pitbull the rapper
Beer
Keys
TREE FITTY

But this scripture holds true to me….i believe this whole heartedly

For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.
Ephesians 6:12

